As I Kneel Before the Blessed Sacrament

As I Kneel Before the Blessed Sacrament

I write this note, upon your heart,
That while I dote, you may impart,
Your sacred motto, from your Tower in the sky:
How am I so low, to reach you so high?

Now in this time, my hour is spent,
Before the Blessed Sacrament,
The King of Kings has bowed His head,
Behind the Sacramental bread.

Across the vast, eternal span,
Our God has deigned to be a Man,
And by His holy sacrifice,
Regained our place in paradise.

The Virgin ship, with sails unfurled,
Has borne the God-Man to this world,
And here She stands, with Mercy mild,
To beg forgiveness for Her child.

Despite my blindness, sin and scars,
I know the One who made the stars,
Will also, here, my life restore,
Because He’s human to the core.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

